2011 Calendar

Tuesday, January 11- Chapter Meeting – Frank Haney Union – 10:50

 

Monday, January 24 – Phi Theta Kappa Sponsored Blood Drive

 

Tuesday, January 25 – Phi Theta Kappa Sponsored Blood Drive

 

Tuesday, January 25, 11:00 to 12:00, Honors Forum/Humanities Series

Are You Smart Enough to Vote? (Part 1) – Introducion

Week 1:  The Democratization of Information: Yesterday and Today

Claude Wright Room in the Frank Haney Union

 

Thursday, January 27, 11:00 to 12:00, Honors Forum/Humanities Series

Are You Smart Enough to Vote? (Part 2) – Panel Discussion

Week 1: The Democratization of Information: Yesterday and Today

Claude Wright Room in the Frank Haney Union

 

 Tuesday, February 1, 11:00 to 12:00, Honors Forum/Humanities Series

Are You Smart Enough to Vote? (Part 3)

Week 2: Media Ethics

Stephen Goforth, Assistant Professor and Broadcast Adviser, Meek School of Journalism and New Media at the University of Mississipp

Claude Wright Room in the Frank Haney Union

 

Thursday, February 3, 11:00 to 12:00, Honors Forum/Humanities Series

Are You Smart Enough to Vote? (Part 4) – Panel Discussion

Week 2: Media Ethics

Claude Wright Room in the Frank Haney Union

 

Tuesday, February 15 – Chapter Meeting – Cheese Sale Begins

 

Tuesday, February 22 – New Member Induction – Seth Pounds Auditorium

 

Friday/Saturday, February 25-26 – Regional Convention – USM

 

Wednesday, March 2 – All Mississippi Academic Team Recognition – Jackson, MS

 

Tuesday, March 8 – Chapter Meeting – Cheese Sale Ends – Frank Haney Union – 10:50

 

Thursday-Sunday, April 7-10 - International Convention - Seattle, WA

Monday-Tuesday, April 18-19 - Blood Drive - Frank Haney Union

Tuesday, April 19 - Voter Registration - Frank Haney Union

Thursday, April 28 - Commit To Complete - Lawn beside Hines Hall

Thursday, April 28 - Honors Day - Bonner Arnold Coliseum

Friday, May 6 - Relay For Life - Tiger Stadium

Friday-Saturday, September 16-17 - Leadership Conference - Ole Miss, Oxford MS

Tuesday, September 20 - Chapter Meeting - Frank Haney Union

Tuesday, September 27 - Fall Induction - Hines Hall Auditorium

Tuesday, October 18 - Chapter Meeting - Frank Haney Union

Tuesday, November 15 - Chapter Meeting - Frank Haney Union

Tuesday, December 6 - Officer Lunch with Cultural Arts Committee - Frank Haney Union

 

 

 

 


The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the page author.
The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by Northeast Mississippi Community College.